Codename: Carter represents the clandestine underbelly of rock. For these five songwriters, there could be no rest until their new identities had been processed for their most ambitious mission yet. They are:

Steve Gray: Vocals, guitar

Marc Hobelman: Vocals, melodic bass, trumpet, keyboards

Sean Boyd: Bass guitar

Wouter Reyniers: Saxophone, keyboards

Michael Behrenhausen: Drums

Joining their signature 1960s-toned guitar and drum onslaughts are the equally vintage sounds of a Farfisa organ, a Rhodes electric piano, a growling sax, a hapsichord, and the human voice.

This is Codename: Carter. And as for their audience, you have already been targeted.